Monday, December 27, 2010

2011 Philippine Holidays

Labels:
Posted on Monday, December 27, 2010

2011 Philippine Holidays
Here is the list of holidays for the year 2011 as declared by Malacanang (Proclamation No. 84).

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday – April 21
Good Friday – April 22
Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

Special (Non-Working) Days

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)

Special Holiday

EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

Muslim holidays shall be announced based on the Islamic lunar calendar.

0 Responses to “2011 Philippine Holidays”

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...